Internet Broke when Kevin Durant Announced Joining The Golden State Warriors

Kevin Durant reportedly signing with the Golden State Warriors. According to USA Today Sports, the contract will be a 2-year, $54 million, with player option for second year. Contract will allow Durant to maximize the projected salary cap of $107 million next year on condition of anonymity because contracts can’t be signed until the moratorium ends on July 7.

Many people are not happy about Kevin Durant switching teams and still remember him tweeting: “Now everybody wanna play for the heat and the Lakers? Let’s go back to being competitive and going at these people” when LeBron James joined the Heat in 2010. For them, they are now the same. Both left their teams to chase rings…

Kevin Durant became MVP averaging 27.4 points and 7 rebounds, seven-time All-Star with the Oklahoma City Thunder and led the team to the NBA Finals in 2012, and to the Western Conference finals in four of the past six years.

“It really pains me to know that I will disappoint so many people with this choice, but I believe I am doing what I feel is the right thing at this point in my life and my playing career. “I will miss Oklahoma City, and the role I have had in building this remarkable team”, Durant wrote (source of quote: The Associated Press).

Leave a comment