UFC Fight Night 100: Ryan Bader vs. Rogerio Nogueira in Sao Paulo

UFC Fight Night: Bader vs. Nogueira 2 will be held on November 19, 2016 at Ginásio do Ibirapuera in São Paulo, Brazil.

Six years ago when the Ryan Bader and Rogerio Nogueira first bout happened, and while the first bout wasn’t a barnburner by any means, things might be a little different this time around. Back then, Bader was strictly a wrestler and he used his wrestling to win that fight. He’s developed his striking since then, and while he’s no Nogueira on the feet, he may be willing to stand and see what “Little Nog” has left in his fists and his chin. If that’s the case, it could get interesting real quick in Sao Paulo.

Albert Morales’ willingness to face Thomas Almeida in Almeida’s hometown two months after his UFC debut can mean one of two things. A) Morales is living up to his “Warrior” nickname, or B) Morales believes that Almeida’s KO loss to Cody Garbrandt in May showed the kind of holes he can capitalize on this weekend. Either way, this is an important bout for Almeida, and one that would be costly to lose.

Zak Ottow replaced Michael Graves who was removed from the fight on October 3 after he was arrested on a misdemeanor battery charge.

The Matheus Nicolau vs. Ulka Sasaki was expected to face each other at the event. Nicolau however was pulled from the bout on November 3 after USADA revealed a potential anti-doping violation from a sample taken October 13. Unfortunately, Sasaki was pulled from the event entirely and will be rescheduled for a future event.

The official card:

Main Event – Five rounds
Ryan Bader  vs. Antonio Rogerio Nogueira

FS1 Main Card – 9 pm ET/6 pm PT
Thomas Almeida  vs. Albert Morales
Claudia Gadelha  vs. Cortney Casey
Thales Leites  vs. Krzysztof Jotko
Warlley Alves  vs. Kamaru Usman
Sergio Moraes  vs. Zak Ottow

FS1 Prelims – 7 pm ET/4 pm PT
Cezar Ferreira  vs. Jack Hermansson
Marcos Rogerio de Lima  vs. Gadzhimurad Antigulov
Johnny Eduardo  vs. Manny Gamburyan
Luis Henrique  vs. Christian Colombo

UFC FIGHT PASS Prelims – 6 pm ET/3 pm PT
Pedro Munhoz  vs. Justin Scoggins
Francimar Barroso  vs. Darren Stewart