DLSU Lady Spikers wins UAAP Season 78 Women’s Volleyball Championship

The De La Salle University Lady Spikers defeated arch rival and the two-time defending champions Ateneo de Manila University Lady Eagles as they battle it out in a winner-take-all Game 3 of the 78th UAAP women’s volleyball title series earlier at Araneta Coliseum.
The Katipunan based Lady Eagles won the first set but the Lady Spikers from Taft bounced back by winning the next three sets.
Set scores were 25-19, 21-25, 16-25, 16-25.
The Lady Spiker were led by Kim Kianna Dy with 17 points which was also later declared as Finals MVP.

It was an emotional farewell game for league three-time Most Valuable Player Alyssa Valdez as she delivered 31 points but not enough to carry her team to victory.
Here are some photos on earlier’s game:

UNDEFEATED: Ateneo Lady Eagles clinched the top spot with 3-0 ranking

The Ateneo Lady Eagles, with another three-set win, have earned their third straight win of the season: 25-22, 25-19, 25-15.

It was a hard-fought battle against the FEU Lady Tams who did everything they can to stop Valdez and her squad. With its 20th consecutive win, will the Lady Eagles remain on top, or will the UP Lady Maroons put an end to the streak on Sunday, Feb 14?