Conor McGregor and Holly Holm Awarded ‘Best Fighter’ and ‘Best Upset’ at 2016 ESPYs

Featherweight champion Conor McGregor was voted Best Fighter of the Year over Welterweight Champion Robbie Lawler and boxers Canelo Alvarez, Roman Gonzales and Gennady Golovkin.

Former Bantamweight champion Holly Holm was voted over Ronda Rousey in Upset of the Year category. The Preacher’s Daughter gave The Rowdy Ronda Rousey her first loss at UFC 193 last November 2015 by a Knock Out (head kick).

Their awards were nominated on by fans in an opened online voting .

Kobe Bryant Received the ICON AWARD at the 2016 ESPYs

Justin Timberlake presented the prestigious award to the 5-time NBA Champion, 2-time NBA Finals MVP, NBA League MVP, 18-times All-Star Kobe Bean Bryant.

Olympic gold-medalist and professional soccer player Abby Wambach and Denver Broncos’ Super Bowl-winning quarterback Peyton Manning was given the award also.

Kobe shared his speech, “Thank you, it’s amazing to be standing here alongside Abby and Peyton… We grew up in our sports together. We are up here cause of our dreams. We were never satisfied and will never be finished. Thank you for this honor but I am not done yet,”  The Black Mamba ended by thanking his wife and family.

Kobe Bryant walks the red carpet with his pregnant wife Vanessa Bryant.