Sullivan Barrera and Andre Ward both ready for war!

Former Gold Medalist olympian Undefeared no.1 IBF light heavyweight contender Cuban Sullivan Barrera (17-0,12KOs) is ready and plans on making a war against former Lineal Ring Magazine and Middleweight champion Andre “SOG” Ward (28-0,15KOs) on March 26th on HBO Boxing from the Oracle Arena in Oakland, California.

“I can guarantee the fans it’s going to be a great war. All these predictions motivate me to do what I’ve got to do. I don’t think Andre Ward is going to be the one that keeps me from fighting Sergey Kovalev. I think my power is superior to Andre’s. I’m going to punch at him. I’m going to wear him down. I’m going to try to hit him everywhere, and I think by the later parts of the fight, I’ll wear him out enough to be able to knock him out. Yes, I believe the inactivity is going to be the difference because in a boxer’s life inactivity is something that is very harmful to a fighter’s career, and I think Andre Ward will feel that. Once he feels that, I’ll be able to do what I do. On March 26, Sullivan Barrera is ready for war,” said Barrera.

“Barrera is a big body. He’s confident. Seems to be a good puncher. We did not pick him because he’s a soft touch. We picked him because he was going to get me ready and show me what this weight class is all about. If you look at my career, there’s a place for tune-ups which I haven’t had a lot of. You want to fight the best and if you aren’t fighting the best, you want to fight the number one contender. That’s what we’re doing. said Ward.

by Ian Melodillar

Leave a comment