Erik Morales: I’ve beaten better fighters than Maidana

source: Chris LaBate | boxingscene.com

Former three division champion Erik Morales is beyond confident of securing a victory on April 9, when he faces junior welterweight Marcos Maidana at the MGM Grand in Las Vegas.


Morales is a very big underdog among the bookies and the experts. Most insiders are predicting a mid-fight knockout victory by Maidana. Morales doesn’t see anything special about Maidana or his style of fighting. The Tijuana warrior doesn’t see Maidana as being faster, or stronger, or more technical, than some of the fighters he beat in the past.

“Well, there’s a lot of things that I see there that I can exploit. He’s a fighter that comes forward. He’s a fighter that throws punches. He’s going to be right in front of me. But let me ask you something? Let me ask you something? Do you think that he’s faster than some of the fighters I faced? Do you think he hits harder than Pacquiao, for instance? Do you think that he’s superior, technique wise, than some of the other fighters? I choose him for a reason and I feel that I can win this fight. I feel that I can win this fight,” Morales said.

Morales pushed to fight Maidana because he believes the styles will match up perfect. He saw Maidana as the fast ticket to a fourth world title in a fourth weight division.

I think that it’s just styles make fights and I think that his style is very good for my style. I think that that’s the most important thing. I think that I can adjust very, very well to his style. I’ve seen him and I feel very confident that it’s the right style for my style,” Morales said.


http://adclickmedia.com/cgi-bin/textadrotate.cgi?powsalud::19065
   

SUPPORT & DOWNLOAD POWCAST.NET TOOLBAR FREE

Please Bookmark my site!
Support the site by adding your comments below, thanks

http://adhitzads.com/201633

 

tags:  Erik Morales, Marcos Maidana, Marcos Maidana highlights, Erik Morales highlights, Erik Morales vs Pacquiao,  Erik Morales vs Marcos Maidana, Erik Morales vs Marcos Maidana live stream, Erik Morales vs Marcos Maidana highlights, Erik Morales vs Marcos Maidana video , Erik Morales vs Marcos Maidana torrent, Erik Morales vs Marcos Maidana rapidshare

Leave a comment