Lee Selby successful on his 3rd title defense

IBF world featherweight champ Lee “Lightning” Selby (25-1,9) of UK is sucessful on his third title defense against Argentina’s Jonathan Victor Barros (41-5-1,22) . Selby comfortably outboxed Barros to get a wide unanimous decision win in Wembley Stadium in Wembley UK. Judges gave scores of 119-108, 117-110 (twice) all in favor of Selby. 
“I got the win, and I dedicate it to my mother.” Selby told ITV

Speaking about the death of his mother, Selby said: 

“I told my team not to mention anything, turned my phone off, there were emotions going through me before the fight. 

“If I told anyone I would have been strapped up in a straitjacket. I got the win, and I dedicate it to my mother.” 

Selby said that he didn’t consider to pull out of the fight: “No. I’m a fighter and whatever happens I’ll still fight.”

Leave a comment